The Pension Committee

The administration of the Fund is the responsibility of Wiltshire Council which is designated as ‘Administering Authority’ in the LGPS Regulations. The Council has delegated this function to the Wiltshire Pension Fund Committee.

The Committee meets four times a year for normal business, and will also meet on an ad hoc basis to consider specific matters. There is also an Investment Sub-Committee (ISC) who meet four times a year to monitor Investment Managers' performance and make recommendations to the main Committee on investment issues

The current Committee members are as follows:

Councillor Tony Deane (Chairman)

Councillor Christopher Newbury

Councillor Gordon King 

Councillor George Jeans

Councillor Tony Jacobs

Councillor Brian Ford (Swindon Borough Council)

Councillor Steve Allsopp (Swindon Borough Council)

Diane Hall (Employer Body Representative)

Chris Moore (Employer Body Representative)

Mike Pankiewicz (Scheme Member Observer)

Stuart Dark (Scheme Member Observer)

Full details of the Wiltshire Pension Fund Committee meetings, agendas, papers and minutes can be found on the link below:


If you have any questions regarding the Wiltshire Pension Fund Committee or would like further information please contact us by either calling 01225 718296 or emailing [email protected]






Helpful information